Judging panel revealed for Global Carrier Awards 2021

Judging panel revealed for Global Carrier Awards 2021

GCA winner lineup 2021 stock.jpg

The industry leaders judging the 2021 Global Carrier Awards have been named.

Now in their 17th year, the Global Carrier Awards recognise connectivity leaders from around the world across 35 categories.

This year the judging panel will be chaired by Carl Roberts, partner at Hadaara Consulting.

The 2021 judging panel features:

  • Stan Hubbard, director of communications and research, MEF

  • Gina Nomellini, industry advisor, independent

  • Daniel Preiskel, lawyer, head of international TMT practice, Preiskel & Co LLP

  • Sam Evans, senior partner, Delta Partners

  • Mike Conradi, co-chair, international telecoms, DLA Piper

  • Damien Staples, VP, wholesale, Inmarsat

  • John Vladimir Slamecka, region president - AT&T Europe, MEA and LatAm

  • Sue Rudd, director service provider analysis, Strategy Analytics

  • Laureen Cook, executive adviser to the TMT, satellite and investment communities, Extelcon Consulting

  • Peter Zanatta, consultant, Attanz Ltd

  • Riccardo Delleani non-exec board member, Rai Way; advisor, investor, independent

  • Roy Hilliard, senior director, SES Networks

  • Nicholas Nikrouyan, VP of voice and mobile services, Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier

  • Tim Passingham, founder and chairman of Cambridge Management Consulting

  • Michelle Senecal de Fonseca, area vice president, Northern Europe at Citrix

  • Jerzy Szlosarek, CEO, Neutrality One

  • Howard Kidorf, managing partner, Pioneer Consulting

  • Mary Patterson Clark, consultant, independent

  • Daniel Kurgan, senior advisor, Drake Star Partners

  • Philippe Millet, VP marketing, France, Orange

  • Emma Fryer, associate director, TechUK

  • Paolo Pescatore, TMT analyst, PP Foresight

  • Richard Webb, director, network infrastructure, CCS Insight

  • Julian Rawle, principal, Julian Rawle Consulting

  • Dean Nelson, founder and chairman, Infrastructure Masons

The 2021 winners will be announced at the live ceremony in London on 20 October, during Capacity Europe.

You can find out more about the event format and see the category list by visiting the website, or you can go straight to the nomination centre here.

We have also updated the Have a Winning Chance guidelines to help you stand the best chance of winning, and Carl Roberts has shared his top tips for nominees online and in the Digital Digest

Nominations close on 22 July.


Gift this article