Winners named for the Datacloud Global Awards 2021

Winners named for the Datacloud Global Awards 2021


The Datacloud Global Awards took place on 1 June, with more than 20 winners across a wide range of categories.

Category 01: Cloud Service Provider of the Year 2021

  • UKCloud


Category 02: Data Centre Service Provider of the Year Award 2021

  • Equinix


Category 03: Data Centre CyberSecurity Award 2021

  • NTT in India


Category 04a: Excellence Data Centre Asia Pac Awards 2021


  • Yotta Infrastructure


Category 04b: Excellence in Data Centre Europe Awards 2021



Category 04c: Excellence in Middle East & Africa Data Centre Awards 2021

  • Rack Centre


Category 04d: Excellence in Data Centre Americas Awards 2021



Category 05: Inward Investment Initiatives for Data Centres 2021

  • The Norwegian Government


Category 06: Data Centre Construction Award 2021

  • CTS International Ltd, with DigiPlex

Category 07: The Innovation Award 2021

  • CITIC Telecom CPC


Category 08: Sustainable Data Centre Award 2021

  • Facebook's Odense Data Centre


Category 09: Energy Solution Provider Award 2021

  • Iron Mountain Data Centers


 Category 10: Connectivity Innovator of the Year Award 2021

  • Windstream Wholesale


Category 11: The Edge Award 2021*


  • Leading Edge Data Centres

  • DataBank


Category 12: Excellence in Community Engagement Award 2021*

  • Host in Ireland

  • Microsoft

Category 13: Young Digital Leader of the Year 2021

  • Tom Heywood (Cundall)


Category 14: Young Engineer of the Year Award 2021

  • Michael Diener (CyrusOne)


Category 15: Commitment to Diversity and Talent Development Award 2021 

  • Salute Mission Critical


The Judge's Award 2021

  • The Climate Neutral Data Centre Pact


*These categories was closely contested and, as such, the judges selected two winners


If you missed the virtual ceremony, you can view it on-demand on the virtual event platform

Gift this article