Shortlist revealed for the Global Women in Telco & Tech Awards 2020

Shortlist revealed for the Global Women in Telco & Tech Awards 2020

Article - Shortlist announced!.jpg

Capacity proudly unveils the 2020 shortlist for the Global Women in Telco & Tech Awards.

Having opened for nominations back in May, our independent panel of judges has completed the extensive assessment process for this year's awards, dedicated to celebrating women in our industry. 

Audrey Mandela, head judge of this year's awards and chair of Women in Telecoms and Technology, commented: "I was extremely pleased with the number and quality of submissions we received for this year’s Global Women in Telco & Tech Awards." 

"Our judges had a very difficult time choosing this year’s winners; there were so many truly impressive entries. The awards are a great opportunity to highlight some of the great work being done across our industry in the D&I space, and this ceremony is a chance to celebrate that work.”

Please find the list of 43 companies and individuals listed below:


Woman of the Year:

Rising Star:

Outstanding Achievement:

Keri Gilder - Colt Technology Services
Laurinda Pang - Lumen

Funke Opeke - MainOne

Danielle Royston - Formerly at Optiva

Alexandra Rasch - Caban Systems

Indre Deksnyte - CUJO AI

Manjari Govada - Digital Colony

Stephanie Schultz - Trusted Computing Group

Amy Marks - Autodesk

Yali Z. Liu - Chayora

Michelle Senecal de Fonseca - Citrix Systems UK

Gnanapriya Chidambaranathan - Infosys

Ayesha Al-Shoily - Ooredoo Oman


Agent of Change - The Brynn Fowler Award:

Company or Organisation of the Year:

Reshma Ramachandran - Hitachi ABB Powergrids

Dr. Terri Simpkin - Portman Partners

Eric D. Cevis - Verizon Partner Solutions

Atos SE

Chindata Group



Project of the Year:

Marketing or Social Media Campaign of the Year:

Atos IT Services

Atos SE

Chindata Group

Digital Realty

Maven Wave Partners

Verizon Partner Solutions


Best Woman in Network Orchestration:

Best Woman in Subsea:

Sponsored by 


Best Woman in Tower:

Sulagna Paul - Aryaka Networks

Victoria Lamberth - ZenFi Networks

Naaz Bax - Seaborn

Lynsey Thomas - SubSea Networks

Maja Summers - Vodafone Carrier Services

Suruchi Ahuja - Tillman Infrastructure

Ruby Castellanos Castillo - Ufinet

Blair Crawford - Vertical Bridge

Best Woman in Data Centre:

Best Woman in Wholesale Telecoms:

Sponsored by 


Best Data Centre Company:

Nancy Novak - Compass Datacenters

Diane Morefield - CyrusOne

Tamara Budec - Digital Realty

Karen Stein - Iron Mountain Data Centers

Celine Gregoire - iBASIS

Ruby Castellanos Castillo - Ufinet

Sonal A. Patel - Verizon Partner Solutions

Tonya Eichenberger - Windstream Wholesale

Chindata Group

Rack Centre

Winners will be announced at the Global Women in Telco & Tech virtual ceremony on Tuesday 29 September, please click here to register for free.

If you're a shortlisted company, and you would like to find out more about attending or look at branding opportunities, please contact the team here.

Gift this article