MEF elects new board members

MEF elects new board members

The MEF has elected Michael Strople, president of Allstream, as chairman of the board.

Ken Countway, VP of network architecture at Comcast, and Alessandro Talotta, CEO of Telecom Italia Sparkle, have also been appointed as directors of the board.

The new leadership team will guide the MEF through its Third Network vision initiative, which was launched last September and is designed to deliver internet like agility and ubiquity with CE 2.0-like performance and security.

Nan Chen, president of the MEF, said that the three appointments bring invaluable business strategy and technical expertise to the organisation: “This ecosystem of expertise and experience on the Board is critical as we enter an exciting new phase characterised by more agile and assured connectivity services that are orchestrated over more automated, interconnected networks,” he added. 

Gift this article