Blue Wireless expands 4G/LTE data coverage in Asia-Pacific

Blue Wireless expands 4G/LTE data coverage in Asia-Pacific

Business Applications (2).jpg

Blue Wireless has expanded its AsiaPac 4G/LTE enterprise data plan to now include 18 countries across Asia-Pacific, offering low-cost, high-speed data for IoT and business applications.

With the plan enhancements, enterprises can enjoy limitless data at maximum 4G/LTE speeds without throttling or limitations imposed on traveller roaming data. The Shared Data Pool concept means that enterprises can activate as many SIM cards as needed into a single pool and enjoy a single low data rate across all 18 countries, including Vietnam, Myanmar and Russia, traditionally expensive roaming destinations.

“Enterprises today have an ever-increasing number of 4G devices in their operations, from tablets and phones to trackers and routers, but struggle with the individual roaming plans from mobile operators, traditionally designed for travellers," said Ivan Landen, chief executive officer of Blue Wireless.

“This is where we can offer a simplified solution and significant cost reduction, by offering a single data plan across 18 countries that is shared amongst all SIM cards, regardless of what device or location it’s in.”

Blue Wireless also offers the new AsiaPac data plans in combination with Cradlepoint 4G/LTE devices, enabling SD-WAN connectivity for enterprise who need reliable cost-effective connectivity for branches, retail outlets and remote sites.

“The use of 4G/LTE for WAN connectivity was initially for cases like quick deployment and failover. However, to date almost a third of our customers use it now for primary connectivity since it’s easier and more affordable compared to wired connectivity," Landen added.

Qualified enterprises can enjoy a complimentary trial of the services for 30 days by registering at

The updated coverage area for Blue Wireless AsiaPac Data is as follows:

1. Australia

2. Cambodia

3. China

4. Hong Kong

5. Indonesia

6. Japan

7. Laos

8. Macau

9. Malaysia

10. Myanmar

11. New Zealand

12. Philippines

13. Russia

14. Singapore

15. South Korea

16. Taiwan

17. Thailand

18. Vietnam

Gift this article