Carrier Resiliency in Times of Crisis - two days left to register

29 September 2020 | Melanie Mingas

Cover

Capacity is running a special edition of its online gathering Wholesale Wednesday, in association with PLDT Global Corp.

The next Wholesale Wednesday event will take place on 14 October from 8am BST (9am CET and 3pm CST), under the theme Carrier Resiliency in Times of Crisis.

Hosted in association with PLDT Global Corp., the session will cover the first hand experience of running a communications network in 2020, the achievements that have been recorded across the industry, and the necessary changes to business strategy that have helped major players to stay ahead. 

Explaining PLDT's work in this area, Edith Gomez-Cudiamat,  VP and head of carrier business, will open the session and detail how the group’s earlier digitalisation helped it to overcome the regional challenges posed by Covid-19.

Cudiamat will be followed by Eric Green, partner at Cambridge Management Consulting Ltd., who will talk about the work of Télécoms Sans Frontières (TSF), as well as his first hand experience of securing networks during natural disasters, and continuity planning for telcos. 

After the keynote sessions, attendees will be invited to network and share their own first-hand experiences and best practice.

The one-hour session starts at 8am BST (9am CET and 3pm CST) and will be hosted by Capacity’s editor-at-large, Alan Burkitt-Gray.

To register, click here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.