Sign up now for the next Wholesale Wednesday, 2 September

Sign up now for Wholesale Wednesday, taking place 2 September

19 August 2020 | Alan Burkitt-Gray

Cover

Capacity is running our latest Wholesale Wednesday, an online gathering for people across the industry, on Wednesday 2 September, starting at 13:00 UK time (14:00 in most of continental Europe; 08:00 EDT; 20:00 in China).

Attendance is free to all. All discussions will follow the Chatham House rule – in other words, you can speak without fear of being quoted by name or otherwise identified (and that includes the Capacity Media website!).

At the last Wholesale Wednesday, in May, we discussed the challenges brought by Covid-19 and how businesses have adapted, and predictions for the future of subsea capacity, as well as new subsea cable announcements.

This time we will be talking about:  

  • the future of low-orbit satellites, such as SpaceX’s, in competing with global fibre networks;
  • how 5G roll-out has been affected by the Covid-19 pandemic; and
  • whether the US/China dispute is likely to split the internet and the mobile business.

Here are the details of how to take part:

Registration Link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Z8dOYa7CTU-dbGtPL1Jh9g

Webinar ID: 989 8458 5976

Webinar Passcode: 826161

We look forward to seeing you on Wednesday 2 September