TeliaSonera nominates board members

TeliaSonera’s nomination committee has proposed the election of Susanna Campbell, Anna Settman and Olaf Swantee as board members.

The nomination committee has also proposed the re-election of all members of the board of directors, except for Matts Jansson, Per-Arne Sandstrom and Kersti Strandqvist who have declined re-election. It has also called for the re-election of Marie Ehrling as chair of the board and Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo to vice-chair of the board until the end of the next annual general meeting in April 2016.

All proposed board members are considered independent to the company and the group management, according to TeliaSonera. Campbell is founder and CEO of investment company The Springfield Project while Settman is member of the board of directors of Nordnet Bank, Anticimex and Hyper Island. Swantee, present CEO of EE, has announced that he will step down upon completion of BT’s £12.5 billion takeover of the operator.