PTC announces 2012 election results

The Pacific Telecommunications Council (PTC), a membership organisation for telecoms specialists with interests in the Asia-Pacific region, has announced the election of its board of governors and advisory council officers for 2012. The officers were elected in January 2012 at PTC’s annual conference, which took place in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The 2012 Board of Governors officers are:

President and Chair:

Richard Taylor, Palmer chair & professor, telecom studies & co-director, Institute for Information Policy, The Pennsylvania State University, US

Vice Chair:

Stephen Ho, CEO, CITIC Telecom CPC, Hong Kong SAR, China


Paul McCann, group manager, Verizon, Australia


William Barney, CEO, Pacnet, Hong Kong SAR, China

The 2012 Advisory Council officers are:


Timothy Logue, senior director, sales and marketing, Thales Alenia Space North America, US

Vice Chair:

Tom Cooper, professor, visual and media Arts, Emerson College, US

Vice Chair:

Mohamed Elagazy, SVP, business development & international relations, Gulf Bridge International, Qatar

Vice Chair:

Heather Hudson, professor & director, Institute of Social and Economic Research, University of Alaska, Anchorage, US

Vice Chair:

Brett O’Riley, national chairperson, Computer Clubhouse, New Zealand

We use cookies to provide a personalized site experience.
By continuing to use & browse the site you agree to our Privacy Policy.
I agree